Drew McClellan: Four things I’m doing…

Marketing blogger Drew McClellan’s gotten on the health band wagon….

What are you doing health, weight or fitness?

“Four things…

  1. I’ve dramatically reduced the amount of soda I am drinking
  2. I am drinking 8-10 glasses of water a day
  3. I’m working out on the nordic track (cross country ski machine) 3-4 times a week
  4. I am trying to get more sleep every night.”

What got you started doing it?

“I was tired of not having any energy and being tired all of the time. I’m in my mid 40s and decided if I didn’t make some new habits now, it was just going to get tougher.”

What keeps you doing it?

“I hung a picture of a man walking his daughter down the aisle where I see it all the time. I want to be healthy and here when my daughter’s ready to do the same.”

Good motivation, John Jantsch has it too. So sad that Heath Ledger will not be able to do that for his little girl.

2 responses to “Drew McClellan: Four things I’m doing…

  1. This is good motivation. I can relate to these 4 things except for the nordic track, I walk a lot and work outside with animals. I also think of the day my young son gets married, this keeps me on track for staying healthy and Alive.
    Robin

    http://www.wholefoodandmore.com

  2. According to Gunnar Peterson, a Beverly Hills-based personal trainer, people make three mistakes when it comes to losing weight. One of those mistakes is making too many drastic changes. In other words, biting off more than you can chew.

    Drew McClellan has come up with a sound plan that is simply to implement, which means he can build on it and stick with it long-term.

    Paul
    http://www.PaulEilers.com

Leave a Reply

